I used mostly my ears

a blog about music by Marc Haegeman

Alice Sara Ott at the BBC Proms

Leave a comment

Jean Sibelius: Symphony #6 in D minor, Op. 104
Edvard Grieg: Piano Concerto in A minor, Op. 16
Carl Nielsen: Symphony #4 “Inextinguishable”

Alice Sara Ott, piano
Royal Stockholm Philharmonic Orchestra/Sakari Oramo
BBC Proms – London, Royal Albert Hall, 8 August 2011

The Royal Stockholm Philharmonic under their chief conductor Sakari Oramo brought a delectable all-Scandinavian program for the 33rd installment of this year’s BBC Proms. Two rarely played works, Jean Sibelius’ 6th Symphony and Carl Nielsen’s 4th Symphony, framed Edvard Grieg’s ever-popular Piano Concerto. The soloist in the concerto was Alice Sara Ott in her Proms debut.
Read the full review on Classical Net

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s